Live JAZZ Music & Dance Entertainment ReLoaded!

Summertime House

"Summertime House"
Excerpt from Jazz Ain't Dead
Celebrates the Legacy of George Gershwin's Porgy & Bess  

Presented in Partnership with Joyce SoHo's Spring Season 2011

Jazz Ain't Dead
performs at Joyce SoHo, Thursday through Sunday, March 24 - 27, 2011.
CLICK HERE for complete program information and advance ticket discounts.
For tickets, visit or call JoyceCharge 212-242-0800.

6 Performances/5 SOLD OUT!

Choreography by Candice Michelle Franklin

JAD Band:
Lafayette Harris, Jr., Conductor
Axel Tosca, Keys
Kenneth Salters, Drums
Steve Styles, Bass
Travis Antoine, Trumpet
Rogerst Charles, Alto Saxaphone
Mansa Gory, Trombone
Gabriel Jennings, Djembe
Kenyetta Coffee, Vocals

Featured Dancers:
Gierre Godley
April Holloway
Gabriel Malo
Shawn Cruz
 Ashley Chavonne McGill
Adisa Gooding-Henry
Jerome Melsaun Warren
Chelsey Arce
Leah Tubbs


Want to See More?  Check out these Videos!

(Live House JAD Style)
Portuguese Love
Soul Jazz
Billie Jean
Blues Ballad
My Man's Gone Now
Acid Jazz
My Funny Valentine
Neo-Bossa Nova

Click Here for Full-Length Videos